Reviews Newsletter
Book reviews and interviews
 

Gotham: Wisdom Tree Book One
Nick Earls, Inkerman & Blunt, May 2016, reviewed by Carody Culver x

What does family mean in the 21st century? Brisbane writer Nick Earls has a few ideas. Five, specifically. Wisdom Tree is a collection of five... Read more
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Maria V Snyder

 

On tour: Maria V Snyder

US fantasy author Maria V Snyder is best known for her YA-crossover ‘Study’ series. Her latest book is Night Study (Harlequin). She will be travelling... Read more
 

author Julia Leigh

 

On defeated dreams: Julia Leigh on ‘Avalanche’ x

Novelist and filmmaker Julia Leigh’s first work of nonfiction Avalanche: A Love Story (Hamish Hamilton) is a ‘brave and candid account of her desire to... Read more
 

author Julie Koh (photo credit Hugh Stewart)

 

Fiction that slays: Julie Koh on ‘Portable Curiosities’

Julie Koh’s debut short story collection Portable Curiosities (UQP, June) ‘takes a magnifying glass to Australia’s greatest fallacies’, writes reviewer Sonia Nair. She spoke to... Read more
 

Jane Harper

 

Fertile ground: Jane Harper on 'The Dry' x

Jane Harper won the 2015 Victorian Premier’s Literary Award for an Unpublished Manuscript for her first novel The Dry (Picador, June). She spoke to reviewer Myles... Read more
 

author Nick Earls

 

A novella approach: Nick Earls on the ‘Wisdom Tree’ series x

Nick Earls’ Gotham (Inkerman & Blunt) is the first of five interlinked novellas that will be released each month from May to September. Reviewer Carody... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share