Reviews Newsletter
Book reviews and interviews
Ruins cover 

Ruins
Rajith Savanadasa, Hachette, July 2016, reviewed by Gerard Elson x

Told from five viewpoints—mother, father, daughter, son, servant—Rajith Savanadasa’s debut novel is a ‘family bildungsroman’ which unfolds during the final days of the Sri Lankan... Read more
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Hanya Yanagihara (c) Jenny Westerhoff

 

On tour: Hanya Yanagihara

What would you put on a shelf-talker for your latest book? A fairytale about male romance set in someplace that feels a lot like New... Read more
 

Herman Koch

 

On tour: Herman Koch

Dutch writer Herman Koch is the author of the satirical novel The Dinner (Text). His latest book Dear Mr M (Text) will be released in... Read more
 

Rajith Savandasa photo credit Craig Peihopa

 

The polyphonic read: Rajith Savanadasa on ‘Ruins’ x

Told from the perspectives of five characters, Rajith Savanadasa’s Ruins is ‘a riveting debut that examines the intricacies of class, racial and generational divides in... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share