Reviews Newsletter
Book reviews and interviews
 

Tell the Truth, Shame the Devil
Melina Marchetta, Viking, September 2016, reviewed by Fiona Hardy x

Outside Calais, a bomb tears apart a bus full of international teenage students. The uninjured include British ex-Chief Inspector Bish Ortley’s daughter Bee and 17-year-old... Read more
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

authorMegRosoff_credit_JeanGoldsmith

 

On tour: Meg Rosoff x

YA author Meg Rosoff will be appearing at Melbourne and Brisbane writers’ festivals in August and September to discuss her first novel for adults, Jonathan... Read more
 

authorMelinaMarchetta_credit_Marc_Burlace

 

Character building: Melina Marchetta on ‘Tell the Truth, Shame the Devil’ x

Melina Marchetta’s Tell the Truth, Shame the Devil (Viking, September) is ‘an electrifying contemporary detective thriller’ that ‘explores Europe’s simmering anti-Muslim sentiments’ in the aftermath... Read more
 

 

Obsessive impulsive: Maurilia Meehan on ‘5 Ways to be Famous Now’ x

Set on a cruise ship headed for Antarctica, Maurilia Meehan’s satirical novel 5 Ways to be Famous Now (Transit Lounge, September) is a ‘delightfully wicked... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share