Reviews Newsletter
Book reviews and interviews
 

Antipodes: In Search of the Southern Continent
Avan Judd Stallard, Monash University Press, November 2016, reviewed by Dave Martus x

This remarkable book is about an imaginary place: Terra Australis Incognita, the Unknown Southern Land. Avan Judd Stallard tells the story of a geographical obsession... Read more
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

On tour: Justin Cronin

US novelist Justin Cronin is the author of the apocalyptic vampire trilogy The Passage, The Twelve and The City of Mirrors (all Orion). Cronin will... Read more
 

 

On tour: Molly Crabapple x

US artist and writer Molly Crabapple is the author of the memoir Drawing Blood (HarperCollins). She is appearing at the Melbourne Writers Festival and the... Read more
 

 

On tour: A C Grayling x

British philosopher A C Grayling’s latest book The Challenge of Things (Bloomsbury) is a collection of his recent writings on war and conflict. He is... Read more
 

 

Ruling women: Julia Baird on ‘Victoria the Queen’ x

Julia Baird’s ‘thoroughly contemporary’ biography of Queen Victoria explores the social evolution of ‘British society during her long reign—particularly that of the position of women’, writes... Read more
 

 

Case study: Mark Tedeschi on ‘Murder at Myall Creek’ x

Mark Tedeschi’s Murder at Myall Creek (S&S) is an account of one of Australia’s most notorious criminal cases—11 men tried for the 1848 mass murder of up... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share