Reviews Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Disposable Leaders: Media and Leadership Coups from Menzies to Abbott by Rodney Tiffen
Book reviews and interviews
 

From the Wreck
Jane Rawson, Transit Lounge, March 2017, reviewed by Alan Vaarwerk x

In 1859, the steamship Admella sunk off the coast of South Australia. Among the few lucky survivors was sailor George Hills and a mysterious woman... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Nominations are now open. #ABIA2017
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

On tour: Ken Liu

Writer and translator Ken Liu is at the forefront of bringing Chinese science-fiction to an English-language market, having translated the Hugo Award-winning The Three Body... Read more
 

 

On tour: Madeleine Thien

Canadian author Madeleine Thien’s latest book Do Not Say We Have Nothing (Granta) chronicles the lives of a group of musicians in 20th-century China. It was... Read more
 

 

On tour: Sebastian Barry

Irish author Sebastian Barry is a novelist, playwright and poet. His latest novel Days Without End (Faber), which won the Costa Novel of the Year,... Read more
 

 

A life re-examined: Jeff Sparrow on ‘No Way But This: In Search of Paul Robeson’

Jeff Sparrow’s book on African-American singer, actor and political activist Paul Robeson combines ‘essay, journalism, history and biography to produce something engaging, original and insightful’,... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share