Reviews Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Captain Underpants: Stock up on the epic novels before the movie release in Sept!
Book reviews and interviews
 

The Choke
Sofie Laguna, A&U, September 2017, reviewed by Simon McDonald

Sofie Laguna is a writer who can wrench beauty even from the horror of a child caught up in the toxic world of bastardised masculinity.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Wild Dingo Press: The Enlightenment of the Greengage Tree and The Mouth that Roared
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

On tour: David George Haskell x

Biologist David George Haskell travelled the world to explore the biological networks of different trees for his book The Song of Trees: Stories from Nature’s... Read more
 

 

The Fictional Dimension: Bram Presser on ‘The Book of Dirt’

Bram Presser’s The Book of Dirt (Text, September) is ‘a remarkable tale of Holocaust survival, love and genealogical sleuthing by a grandson intent on finding... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share