Reviews Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Lost the Plot Books
Book reviews and interviews
 

The Lebs
Michael Mohammed Ahmad, Hachette, March 2018, reviewed by Martin Shaw

Punchbowl Boys High, often dubbed ‘NSW’s most troubled school’, was the subject of a 2016 autobiographical essay by Michael Mohammed Ahmad. Now, that reminiscence of... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: If you want people to read your book, writing it is only the beginning ...
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Flight of fantasy: Tracy Sorensen on ‘The Lucky Galah’ x

Tracy Sorensen’s The Lucky Galah (Picador, March) recounts the lives of ordinary Australians from the 1960s until the 2000s, as narrated by a galah called... Read more
 

 

Write on: 2018 fiction preview x

New books by Ceridwen Dovey, Kristina Olsson, Melissa Lucashenko, Lloyd Jones and Gerald Murnane, and a number of highly anticipated debuts, are among Australian publishers’... Read more
 

 

Write on: 2018 nonfiction preview x

Andrea Hanke reports on Australian publishers’ local nonfiction highlights for 2018. Click here for the full preview. Recently retired Western Bulldogs captain Bob Murphy will... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share