Reviews Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: The Peacock Summer
Book reviews and interviews
 

Scrublands
Chris Hammer, A&U, August 2018, reviewed by Scott Whitmont

In a dying Riverina town that’s suffering a merciless drought, ‘good people fight to retain honour and dignity against unfair odds’. Shockingly, one Sunday morning,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Adani and the War Over Coal
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Ghost in the machine: Angela Meyer on ‘A Superior Spectre’ x

Writer and editor Angela Meyer’s debut full-length novel, A Superior Spectre (August), is the first book published under the new Ventura Press imprint for emerging... Read more
 

 

Telling tales: Moreno Giovannoni on ‘The Fireflies of Autumn’

Moreno Giovannoni’s The Fireflies of Autumn (Black Inc., July) is a collection of loosely connected short stories, describing life in the Tuscan village of San... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share