Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Tag: award >


Popular tags

Horne Prize 2018 shortlist announced

26 November 2018

The Saturday Paper and skin care company Aesop have announced the shortlist for the $15,000 Horne Prize for narrative nonfiction. The shortlisted writers are: Melanie Cheng for 'All the Other Stories', on...

Canberra Uni poetry prize awarded to David Adès

11 September 2014

The University of Canberra Vice-Chancellor’s International Poetry Prize, worth $15,000, has been awarded to David Adès for his poem ‘Dazzled’, reports Sydney Morning Herald. Adès, an Adelaide poet and author of Mapping...

McIlvanney wins 2014 Ngaio Marsh Award

1 September 2014

Liam McIlvanney has won the 2014 Ngaio Marsh Award for Best Crime Novel for Where the Dead Men Go (Faber).McIlvanney won the NZ$1000 (A$895) award ahead of fellow shortlisted authors Paul Cleave (Joe...

Mary Gilmore Award winner announced 

10 July 2014

Even in the Dark by Rose Lucas (UWA Publishing) has won the Mary Gilmore award for poetry.The biennial award, worth $500, recognises a first book of poetry published in the...

Australian, NZ authors on IMPAC Dublin 2013 longlist

13 November 2012

A number of books by Australian and New Zealand authors have been longlisted for the 2013 International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award. Books by Australian authors on the longlist are: What the...

Overington wins business writing award 

15 April 2008

Australian journalist Caroline Overington has won this year's $30,000 Blake Dawson Prize for Business Literature for her account of the $290 million Iraqi oil-for-food scandal.KICKBACK: Inside the Australia Wheat Board...

Pulitzer Prize-winners announced 

17 April 2007

The winners of the annual Pulitzer Prizes were announced on Monday at a luncheon at Columbia University. Books honoured in the Letters, Drama and Music section were:Cormac McCarthy's The Road (Picador)...