Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Tag: calibreprize >


Popular tags

Piper wins 2014 Calibre Prize 

1 April 2014

Christine Piper has won the eighth Australian Book Review (ABR) Calibre Prize for an Outstanding Essay, for her essay ‘Unearthing the Past’. Piper’s essay was chosen by judges Morag Fraser...

Rubinstein wins 2012 Calibre Prize 

28 August 2012

The Australian Book Review (ABR) and the Copyright Agency Limited has announced that Matt Rubinstein has won first place in the 2012 Calibre Prize for his essay ‘Body and Soul:...

In Brief 

1 May 2011

2011 Calibre Prize winners announcedThe Australian Book Review (ABR) and the Copyright Agency Limited have announced that the 2011 Calibre Prize will be shared by essayists Dean Biron ('The Death...

In brief 

11 April 2011

New Collins store for SA Collins Booksellers has announced that a new Collins bookstore will open in the Adelaide suburb of Kilkenny this month. The store will be located in...

Calibre Prize shortlist announced 

13 April 2010

The Australian Book Review has announced the shortlist for this year's ‘Calibre Prize for an Outstanding Essay'.The shortlisted works are: ‘The Shadow on the Steps' (Lindsay Barrett)‘Retreat to the Castle'...

In brief 

17 March 2009

Goodall and Brophy joint winners of 2009 Calibre PrizeJane Goodall and Kevin Brophy are the joint winners of this year's Calibre Prize for essay writing. A joint initiative of the...

Holdsworth wins inaugural Calibre essay prize 

5 December 2006

Elisabeth Holdsworth is the winner of the inaugural Calibre Prize for an outstanding essay for her work titled ‘An die Nachgeborenen: For Those Who Come After', after Bertolt Brecht's poem...