Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Tag: indieaward >


Popular tags

In Brief 

1 November 2010

Changes announced for the 2011 Indie Awards Leading Edge Books has announced a number of changes to the next Indie Book Award. Independent bookshops who are members of the Leading Edge...

In brief 

20 April 2010

Allen & Unwin launches UK listAllen & Unwin will publish up to 12 titles a year on its new UK list, with sales and marketing to be provided by Atlantic...

‘Jasper Jones’ wins 2009 Indie award 

25 September 2009

Jasper Jones by Craig Silvey (A&U) is the overall winner of the second annual Indie Book of the Year. Silvey, whose book won the fiction category of the 2009 award, wins...

Indie award category winners announced 

18 August 2009

The category winners for the second annual Indie Book Award, chosen by Australia's independent booksellers, have been announced. The winners in the categories of fiction, debut fiction, nonfiction and children's,...

Indie Award shortlist announced 

26 August 2008

The titles shortlisted for the inaugural Indie Award have been announced. The titles shortlisted for the $19,000 award are: Debut fiction: Addition (Toni Jordan, Text Publishing)Fiction: Breath (Tim Winton, Penguin)Nonfiction:...

Indie Prize dates announced 

1 July 2008

Leading Edge Books, the buying group of independent booksellers, has announced further details of its new ‘Indie Prize'. The prize, which will ‘honour an Australian author for best book of...