Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Tag: melbourneprize >


Popular tags

In brief 

1 December 2009

‘The Darwin Poems' wins 2009 Wesley Michael Wright PrizeEmily Ballou has won the 2009 University of Melbourne/Wesley Michel Wright Prize for Poetry for The Darwin Poems (UWA Publishing). Ballou's work was...

In brief 

12 May 2009

New sponsor for NZ Book AwardsThe New Zealand Post will becomes the naming-rights sponsor of the New Zealand Book Awards from 2010 after the decision of Pernod Ricard New Zealand...

In brief 

3 March 2009

Hanrahan and Dennett become sole owners of Rockpool Publishing Lisa Hanrahan and Paul Dennett are sole owners of Rockpool Publishing after purchasing shares from Gary and Kristy Allen. Rockpool is...

Garner wins Melbourne Prize 

15 November 2006

The inaugural $60,000 Melbourne Prize for Literature, the most valuable literary award in Australia, was awarded to Helen Garner at a well-attended ceremony at Melbourne's Federation Square last week.The prize, which...