Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Tag: pulitzer >


Popular tags

Pulitzer Prize 2015 winners announced

21 April 2015

The 2015 Pulitzer Prizes were announced in New York on 20 April. The Fiction award was presented to All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr (HarperCollins)—‘an imaginative and...

Pulitzer Prize 2014 winners announced 

15 April 2014

The 2014 Pulitzer Prizes were announced in New York City on 14 April. The winner in the Fiction category was The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt (Abacus), which judges described as...

Pulitzer Prize winners announced 

16 April 2013

The 97th annual Pulitzer Prizes were announced on 15 April. The winner in the Fiction category was The Orphan Master’s Son (Adam Johnson, Doubleday). The judges, which included Australian author and 2006 Pulitzer-winner Geraldine Brooks, described The Orphan...

Australian wins Pulitzer Prize 

19 April 2011

Australian art critic Sebastian Smee has won the 2011 Pulitzer Prize for criticism. Smee, who is the former national art critic for The Australian, was awarded the prize for his...

Pulitzer Prize winners 

8 April 2008

Junot Díaz has been announced as the winner of this year's Pulitzer prize for fiction for his novel The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao (Faber). Other category winners are:...

Pulitzer Prize-winners announced 

17 April 2007

The winners of the annual Pulitzer Prizes were announced on Monday at a luncheon at Columbia University. Books honoured in the Letters, Drama and Music section were:Cormac McCarthy's The Road (Picador)...