Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Tag: rita >


Popular tags

Oz authors nominated for 2016 RITA Awards

30 March 2016

Two Australian authors have been nominated for the 2016 RITA Awards, presented by Romance Writers of America (RWA) for ‘excellence in published romance novels and novellas’. M J Scott is...

Ashton wins 2014 RITA Award

30 July 2014

The Romance Writers of America (RWA) has announced the winners of the 2014 RITA Awards.   Among the winners was Australian author Leah Ashton, who picked up the award for Short Contemporary Romance...

RITA Awards 2013 winners announced 

22 July 2013

In the US, the winners of the 2013 Romance Writers of America (RWA) RITA Awards have been announced. Among the winners are Simone St. James’ The Haunting of Maddy Clare...

Australian romance writers make RITA Awards list 

27 March 2013

The Romance Writers of America (RWA) has announced the finalists for the 2013 RITA Awards, with a number of Australian authors included in the honours. More than 1200 books were judged...

‘Boomerang Bride’ wins US RITA award 

31 July 2012

Australian author Fiona Lowe is one of the winners at this year’s Romance Writers of America (RWA) RITA awards. Lowe’s novel Boomerang Bride (Mira) won the award for Contemporary Single...