Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Tag: taghungerfordaward >


Popular tags

Madelaine Dickie wins 2014 T.A.G. Hungerford Award

13 March 2015

Broome resident Madelaine Dickie has won the 2014 City of Fremantle T.A.G. Hungerford Award for her unpublished manuscript Troppo.Dickie received a $12,000 cash prize and a publishing contract with Fremantle...

Robert Edeson wins 2012 T.A.G. Hungerford Award 

6 February 2013

Perth resident Robert Edeson has won the 2012 T.A.G. Hungerford Award for his unpublished manuscript Weaverfish. Edeson received a $12,000 cash prize and a publishing contract with Fremantle Press. His...

In Brief 

23 January 2012

Australian Romance Readers Awards 2011 finalists announcedThe finalists in the 2011 Australian Romance Readers Awards were announced on 16 January. Members of the Australian Romance Readers Association (ARRA) have until...

Wright wins 2010 T.A.G. Hungerford Award 

27 January 2011

Broome-based author Jacqueline Wright has been announced as the winner of the 2010 T.A.G. Hungerford Award. Wright received the award, which includes a $12,000 cash prize and a publishing contract...

T.A.G. Hungerford Award prize money doubled 

16 March 2010

The prize money for this year's T.A.G. Hungerford Award has doubled to $12,000, following a decision by writingWA to match New Edition Bookshop's $6000 investment in the award. The award...