Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Tag: Walter Scott Prize >


Popular tags

Myers wins 2018 Walter Scott Prize

19 June 2018

In the UK, Benjamin Myers has won the 2018 Walter Scott Prize for Historical Fiction for The Gallows Pole (Bluemoose Books), a novelisation of the true story of 18th-century counterfeiting gang the...

Water Scott Prize 2018 shortlist announced

18 April 2018

In the UK, the Water Scott Prize 2018 shortlist has been announced. The titles shortlisted for the £25,000 (A$46,000) prize for historical fiction are: Manhattan Beach (Jennifer Egan, Corsair) Sugar Money (Jane...