Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Tag: wrightson >


Popular tags

NSW Premier’s Literary Awards Shortlist 2010 

7 April 2010

The shortlists for this year’s NSW Premier’s Literary Awards have been announced. Shortlisted titles are:Christina Stead Prize for Fiction ($40,000) Summertime (J M Coetzee, Vintage)Wanting (Richard Flanagan, Vintage)The World Beneath...

RIP Patricia Wrightson 

30 March 2010

Children’s writer Patricia Wrightson OBE, has died aged 88. She was awarded the Dromkeen Medal in 1984 and the Hans Christian Andersen Medal in 1986. She won the Australian Children’s...