Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Tag: writingwa >


Popular tags

writingWA Awards 2015 winners announced

15 February 2016

The winners of the 2015 writingWA Awards, which support emerging writers based in regional Western Australia, have been announced. Marc Simojoki was awarded the Curtin University Prize for Fiction for...

Whiskin to join WritingWA 

12 May 2014

WritingWA has announced the appointment of Margaret Whiskin as regional engagement officer. Whiskin is currently publisher at Magabala Books. ‘Margaret has been appointed to a newly created, full-time position to...

Hitchcock wins inaugural writingWA fiction award 

4 October 2013

Miles Hitchcock has won the inaugural Curtin University Prize for Fiction, administered by writingWA. Hitchcock, who lives in the Western Australian town of Barragup, near Mandurah, won the award for...