Books+Publishing
Image. Advertisement:
19 May 2022

 

Books Create Australia shares 2022 election recommendations x

Joint industry group Books Create Australia has outlined seven specific policy recommendations that will form the basis of the group’s ongoing messages to government about the sector’s needs. The recommendations... Read more
 

 

Mamun replaces Pandiella at S&S x

Simon & Schuster Australia (S&S) has announced the appointment of Ace Mamun as marketing and publicity director, replacing Anabel Pandiella, who was appointed head of publicity and marketing at Welbeck... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

UQP acquires Saleh debut poetry collection

University of Queensland Press (UQP) has acquired world rights to the debut poetry collection The Flirtation of Girls / Ghazel el-Banat by Arab-Australian writer and activist Sara M Saleh. Described... Read more
 

Orwell Prizes 2022 shortlists announced

In the UK, the shortlists for the 2022 Orwell Prizes for political writing have been announced. The titles shortlisted for the political writing book prize are: Behind Closed Doors (Polly... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
 

Hard Joy: life and writing

This compelling memoir of a life across seven decades circles between Australia and Europe, activism and seclusion, everyday life and the writing life, gender and sexuality, offers an incisive portrait... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share