Books+Publishing
Image. Advertisement:
20 May 2022

 

NT Writers Fest announces full line-up, travel subsidy scheme

The full program for this year’s NT Writers Festival, which runs from 23–26 June at the Museum and Art Gallery of the Northern Territory in Garrmalang/Darwin, has been announced. Themed... Read more
 

 

Pinerolo to cease programs as Hamilton retires x

Pinerolo, the Children’s Book Cottage will cease running its publications and programs after 12 years of operations, following the retirement of founder Margaret Hamilton. Hamilton, a librarian, former publisher and... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Affirm Press acquires Swindell fiction debut x

Affirm Press has acquired world rights to comedian Carolyn Swindell’s debut novel We Only Want What’s Best, via Sandy Wagner Creative Agents. Described by the publisher as ‘a tense examination... Read more
 

 

Books in the media this weekend, 21–22 May x

A round-up of the books being reviewed and mentioned in key media this coming weekend.  National  The Saturday Paper  Homesickness (Janine Mikosza, Ultimo)  Late Journals (Antigone Kefala, Giramondo) Small Things... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

UK ebook purchases drop to lowest point since 2012

UK ebook purchases dropped to their lowest point since 2012 last year after a record 2020, reports the Bookseller. The data from Nielsen BookData, however, shows that the estimated spending... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share