Books+Publishing
Image. Advertisement:
10 June 2022

No Daily on Monday

The Books+Publishing Daily newsletter will not be published on Monday, 13 June due to the Queen’s Birthday public holiday. The next Daily will be published Tuesday, 14 June.
 

 

‘Love & Virtue’ wins ABIA book of the year 2022

The winners of the 2022 Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIA) have been announced. Diana Reid’s debut novel Love & Virtue took out the overall ABIA book of the year as well as... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

APA: publishers for and against proposed Ovato acquisition x

The Australian Publishers Association (APA) reports that its members hold a ‘breadth’ of views on Opus Group’s proposed acquisition of Ovato Book Printing. The APA said its submission to the... Read more
 

 

Hughes apologises for plagiarism in Miles Franklin-longlisted novel

In an exclusive article, the Guardian Australia reports it has found multiple instances of plagiarism in John Hughes’s novel The Dogs (Upswell), recently longlisted for the 2022 Miles Franklin Literary... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Books in the media this weekend, 11–12 June x

A round-up of the books being reviewed and mentioned in key media this coming weekend.  National  The Saturday Paper  Bad Art Mother (Edwina Preston, Wakefield) Losing Face (George Haddad, UQP)... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share