Books+Publishing
Image. Advertisement:
17 June 2022
 

As Long as the Lemon Trees Grow

‘Zoulfa Katouh twines heartache with hope, rage with serenity, and sorrow with joy to create this masterful, raw and deeply human account of a young Syrian woman caught in the... Read more
 

 

QBD opens 85th store, first Australian Geographic outlet

QBD Books has announced the opening of a new shop in Brisbane, as well as the company’s first Australian Geographic standalone store. Opening on 25 June, the new QBD at... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

McGuire appointed Fremantle Press patron x

Cultural leader and entrepreneur Barry McGuire has been appointed the second Fremantle Press patron, a role that will focus on raising the publisher’s profile in the arts, education and business... Read more
 

 

Books in the media this weekend, 18–19 June x

A round-up of the books being reviewed and mentioned in key media this coming weekend.  National  The Saturday Paper  Basin (Scott McCulloch, Black Inc.) Dirt Town (Hayley Scrivenor, Macmillan) Horse... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Bloomsbury reports record sales

In the UK, Bloomsbury achieved record sales of £230.1 million (A$403m)—up 24% on the previous year—in the year ending 28 February 2022, reports the Bookseller. Profits before taxation and highlighted... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share