Books+Publishing
Image. Advertisement:
22 July 2022

 

Ultimo launches UK fiction list x

Ultimo Press will launch six fiction titles into the UK market in late 2022. Carried by the Hardie Grant UK sales team, Ultimo’s fiction list will be launched in the... Read more
 

 

Henderson appointed Hachette senior nonfiction publisher x

Hachette Australia has appointed Scott Henderson, previously editor and content director of Men’s Health Australia, as senior nonfiction publisher. Group publishing director Fiona Hazard said Henderson ‘clearly has the vision... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Books in the media this weekend, 23–24 July x

A round-up of the books being reviewed and mentioned in key media this coming weekend. National The Saturday Paper Harvest Lingo (Lionel Fogarty, Giramondo) Out of Breath (Anna Snoekstra, HQ Fiction)... Read more
 

China book sales down 14%

Data from Beijing OpenBook has shown a 13.8% year-on-year decline in book sales in China for the first half of 2022, reports Publishing Perspectives. Compared to the same period in... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Dancing Barefoot (Alice Boyle, Text, September) x

Dancing Barefoot brings a warm and uplifting queer contemporary romance to the #LoveOzYA, #AusQueerYA and #OwnVoices scenes. Winner of the 2021 Text Prize, Alice Boyle’s debut novel follows Patti ‘Patch’... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share