Daily Newsletter
2 July 2015

CSIRO launches children’s publishing program x

CSIRO Publishing has launched a children’s book publishing program and will release its first title in September. The press, which has been publishing science and technology books for more than 20 years,... Read more

2015 Gourmand Awards for cookbooks and wine and drink books announced x

The 2015 Gourmand Awards for the ‘Best in the World’ cookbooks and wine and drink books have been announced. Five Australian titles came in first place in their respective categories:... Read more

Robotham shortlisted for CWA Gold Dagger

Life or Death by Australian author Michael Robotham (Sphere) has been shortlisted for the 2015 Crime Writers’ Association (CWA) Gold Dagger award for best crime novel in the UK. Life... Read more

Scribd makes dramatic cuts to romance list

Scribd is dramatically reducing the number of romance and erotica titles offered through its subscription service in a move that is believed to prevent romance readers from cannibalising profits, reports... Read more

Fuller wins Desmond Elliott Prize

In the UK, Claire Fuller’s Our Endless Numbered Days (Penguin) has won the £10,000 (A$20,438) Desmond Elliott Prize for new fiction. Fuller’s debut novel was chosen from a shortlist that... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share