Daily Newsletter
27 January 2016

Book industry figures among 2016 Australia Day honours recipients x

A number of book industry figures have been recognised in the annual Australia Day honours. Australian-American author Geraldine Brooks has been made an Officer in the General Division of the... Read more

Sydney Story Factory co-founder Catherine Keenan named Australia’s Local Hero

Sydney Story Factory co-founder Catherine Keenan has been named Australia’s Local Hero as part of the 2016 Australia Day Honours for her work as a youth educator. Keenan, who previously... Read more

Children’s book ‘The Lie Tree’ wins Costa Book of the Year

In the UK, Frances Hardinge’s The Lie Tree (Macmillan Children’s Books) has won the 2015 Costa Book of the Year award. It was previously the Costa Book of the Year... Read more

Report finds Amazon responsible for $1.43bn in lost revenue

The American Booksellers Association (ABA) and retail research organisation Civic Economics have released a report blaming Amazon for US$1bn (A$1.43bn) in lost revenue to state and local governments in 2014,... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share