Daily Newsletter
2 February 2016

Nash warns against threat from the Book Depository x

Booktopia CEO Tony Nash has questioned whether Australian publishers and distributors will jeopardise local booksellers by forming relationships with the Book Depository, as the Amazon-owned online store expands its local... Read more

News Corp launches literacy campaign, Dr Seuss book giveaway

News Corp Australia has launched a children’s literacy campaign that includes a giveaway of Dr Seuss books. The month-long ‘Raise a Reader’ campaign, which begins on 13 February, ‘will reveal... Read more

Carnell appointed first small business ombudsman

Former head of the Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry (ACCI) Kate Carnell has been appointed as the first small businesses and family enterprise ombudsman. The ombudsman role, which replaces... Read more

HarperCollins UK profits tripled in FY 2014-15

HarperCollins UK’s profits have tripled in the 2014-15 financial year, with revenues up by £6.6m (A$13.4m) to £186m (A$377m) and profit before tax up by £8.9m (A$18.1m) to £13.1m (A$26.6m),... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share