Daily Newsletter
5 February 2016

Macquarie Uni report reveals innovations, challenges in publishing

Macquarie University has released a report examining Australian publishers’ responses to industry changes, including 25 case studies of trade and educational publishers. The report, ‘Disruption and innovation in the Australian... Read more

NSW govt announces fellowship for early career writers

The NSW State Government has announced a new NSW Writer’s Fellowship for early career writers. The fellowship, worth $30,000, will be offered to a professional writer ‘in the early stages... Read more

New ‘Books+Publishing Junior’ reviews out now x

Books+Publishing’s first Junior newsletter for 2016 contains 10 reviews of children’s and YA books publishing in February and March 2016. Lee Battersby’s first book for children Magrit (Walker Books, March)... Read more

Waterstones sales increase in 2014-15

UK chain bookseller Waterstones has recorded a rise in sales for the year to 25 April 2015, leading MD James Daunt to comment that the company was ‘moving in the... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share