Daily Newsletter
8 February 2016

Hobbs chosen as Australian Children’s Laureate for 2016-17

Children’s author and illustrator Leigh Hobbs has been chosen at the Australian Children’s Laureate for 2016-17. The creator of more than 20 books, including Old Tom, Mr Chicken Goes to... Read more

New location for Reader’s Feast x

Reader’s Feast Bookstore is moving from its current location in the Georges building in Melbourne’s CBD. General manager Mary Dalmau told Books+Publishing the store will operate from two temporary locations—the... Read more

Bestsellers this week

The Dressmaker (Rosalie Ham, Duffy & Snellgrove) maintains its position as the overall bestseller for a second consecutive week, ahead of All the Light We Cannot See (Anthony Doerr, Fourth... Read more

Google opens experimental ebookstore

Google has opened a new ebookstore for ‘mobile-first’ titles, reports the Bookseller. Editions at Play, created by London-based publisher Visual Editions and Google’s Creative Lab in Sydney, is designed to... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share