Daily Newsletter
17 February 2016

New children’s bookshop opens in Fremantle

A new bookshop specialising in children’s books and art supplies has opened in Fremantle. The Paper Bird is located in the Moores Art Building on Henry Street and includes a... Read more

Graham longlisted for 2016 Greenaway Medal

Bob Graham’s How the Sun Got to Coco’s House (Walker Books) is one of 20 books longlisted for the Kate Greenaway Medal for distinguished illustration in children’s books. The longlists... Read more

‘Overland’ poetry prize 2015 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2015 Overland Judith Wright Poetry Prize for New and Emerging Poets has been announced. The eight shortlisted poems are: ‘In civilization diminishing’ (Geraldine Burrowes) ‘Swarm’ (Emily... Read more

Rakuten writes off $96m from Kobo

Kobo parent company Rakuten has revealed a ¥7.8bn (A$96m) write-down on Kobo in its 2015 financial report, reports the Digital Reader. The A$96m ‘goodwill impairment’ on Kobo, which the company... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share