Daily Newsletter
22 February 2016

Pan Mac scales down Momentum publishing program; Naoum steps down x

Momentum publisher Joel Naoum has left Pan Macmillan after the company decided to scale down the publishing program of its digital-only imprint. Macmillan managing director Ross Gibb told Books+Publishing ‘a... Read more
 

Wilson wins inaugural UWAP Dorothy Hewett award

Josephine Wilson has won UWA Publishing’s inaugural Dorothy Hewett award for an unpublished manuscript for her novel ‘Extinctions’. Wilson wins $10,000 and a publishing contract with UWA Publishing. Wilson’s manuscript... Read more
 

brotherhood in death

 

Bestsellers this week

Brotherhood in Death (J D Robb & Angharad Kowal, Piatkus) is the new number one in this week’s overall bestsellers chart, debuting in the top spot in its first week... Read more
 

IRS reportedly seeking $2.1b from Amazon

In the US, the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) is seeking to recover more than US$1.5b (A$2.1b) in back taxes, reports the Guardian. The report reveals details of Amazon’s ‘elaborate avoidance... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share