Daily Newsletter
25 February 2016

Attendance up at PWF; Szubanski tops bestsellers x

Attendance was up again at this year’s Perth Writers Festival, with 47,000 attending the four-day event compared to 44,000 last year. Magda Szubanski’s two sold-out events were among the highlights... Read more

Stella Prize to examine diversity in reviews

The Stella Prize is expanding its annual Stella Count to include a Diversity Survey to examine review coverage of authors from various backgrounds, especially marginalised groups. The Diversity Survey will... Read more

Peter Porter Poetry Prize 2016 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the Australian Book Review (ABR) Peter Porter Poetry Prize has been announced. The shortlisted poems are: ‘…a passing shower?’ (Dan Disney) ‘Prelude to a Voice’ (Anne Elvey)... Read more

S&S creates Muslim-themed children’s imprint

In the US, Simon & Schuster has created a new children’s book imprint dedicated to publishing books that feature Muslim characters and stories, reports the New York Times. Salaam Reads... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share