Daily Newsletter
3 March 2016

Craig resigns as Picador publisher x

Alex Craig has resigned from Pan Macmillan after 12 years with the company, including the past five years as publisher of its Picador imprint. Craig will pursue her own creative... Read more

Catholic school tells Kostakis his book is ‘not appropriate’ for promotion

A Sydney Catholic school has told YA author Will Kostakis ‘it might not be appropriate’ for him to promote his new book The Sidekicks (Penguin) at a forthcoming school visit,... Read more

HarperCollins acquires Jimmy Barnes autobiography

HarperCollins has acquired world rights to Cold Chisel frontman Jimmy Barnes’ autobiography in a two-book deal. The two volumes of Barnes’ autobiography will span the singer’s childhood and career and... Read more

Macdonald to leave HarperCollins NZ

HarperCollins New Zealand publisher Finlay Macdonald will leave the company in early April for a role outside of publishing. Macdonald, who previously worked as a journalist and editor, was appointed... Read more

WH Smith to launch book club with Zoella

In the UK, WH Smith is launching an ‘exclusive book club’ with YouTube star and Girl Online author Zoella, reports the Bookseller. The club, which will launch in mid-2016, will... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share