Daily Newsletter
11 March 2016

No ‘Daily’ on Monday

The Books+Publishing Daily newsletter will not be published on Monday 14 March due to the public holiday in Victoria, Tasmania, South Australia and the ACT. The next Daily will be... Read more

Stella Prize 2016 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2016 Stella Prize has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Six Bedrooms (Tegan Bennett Daylight, Vintage) Hope Farm (Peggy Frew, Scribe) A Few Days in the... Read more

International authors dominate book sales at Adelaide Writers’ Week x

Attendance and book sales were up again at this year’s Adelaide Writers’ Week (27 February to 3 March), with international authors dominating book sales at the event. Festival director Laura... Read more

Storylines NZ awards Else Margaret Mahy Medal, releases 2016 Notable Books List

The Storylines Children’s Literature Charitable Trust of New Zealand has awarded Barbara Else the 2016 Margaret Mahy Medal, presented annually for ‘lifetime achievement and an outstanding contribution to New Zealand... Read more

Man Booker International Prize 2016 longlist announced

The longlist for the 2016 Man Booker International Prize has been announced. The longlisted titles are: A General Theory of Oblivion (José Eduardo Agualusa, trans by Daniel Hahn, Harvill Secker)... Read more

Shortlist for 2016 UK YA Book Prize announced

In the UK, the shortlist for the Bookseller’s second annual YA Book Prize has been announced. The 10 books on the shortlist are: Concentr8 (William Sutcliffe, Bloomsbury), One (Sarah Crossan,... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share