Daily Newsletter
4 April 2016

‘Writing Clementine’ wins Ena Noël Award

Kate Gordon’s YA novel Writing Clementine (A&U) has won the 2016 Ena Noël Award, a biennial prize administered by the Australian branch of the International Board on Books for Young... Read more

CYL launches Inky Awards Ambassador Program

The Centre of Youth Literature (CYL) at the State Library of Victoria has launched its new Inky Awards Ambassador Program, with four schools from across Australia selected as ‘Ambassador Schools’... Read more

Bestsellers this week

The Road to Ruin (Niki Savva, Scribe) has claimed the top spot in this week’s top 10 bestsellers chart. Savva’s account of former Prime Minister Tony Abbott’s political downfall has... Read more

New ‘Books+Publishing’ reviews out now x

Books+Publishing’s latest Reviews newsletter contains 11 reviews of books publishing in May and June 2016. Novelist and filmmaker Julia Leigh’s memoir of IVF treatment Avalanche: A Love Story (Hamish Hamilton,... Read more

Perseus sale to Hachette, Ingram completed

In the US, the sale of Perseus Book Group’s publishing and distribution arms to Hachette Book Group (HBG) and Ingram, respectively, has been completed, reports Publishers Weekly. HBG’s purchase of... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share