Daily Newsletter
19 April 2016

CBCA Notable Books for 2016 announced

The Children’s Book Council of Australia (CBCA) has released its list of Notable Books for 2016. Book of the Year: Older Readers A Small Madness (Dianne Touchell, A&U) Cloudwish (Fiona... Read more

Middle-grade fiction popular at busy Bologna x

Australian publishers have reported another busy Bologna Children’s Book Fair, with ongoing demand for middle-grade fiction and a slight pick-up in YA. While there were no standout trends at the... Read more

Avenue Bookstore expands with new Richmond shop x

The Avenue Bookstore in Melbourne will open its third store in August with a new shop on Swan Street, Richmond. Owner Chris Redfern told Books+Publishing the new store, at 91... Read more

Nash joins Black Inc.

Former Pan Macmillan publicist Kate Nash has joined Black Inc. in the newly created role of head of marketing and publicity. Nash spent more than seven years at Pan Macmillan... Read more

Reminder: Stella Prize announced tonight

The winner of this year’s Stella Prize will be announced tonight at an event in Sydney. The shortlisted titles are: Six Bedrooms (Tegan Bennett Daylight, Vintage) Hope Farm (Peggy Frew,... Read more

Pulitzer Prize 2016 winners announced

The 2016 Pulitzer Prizes were announced in New York on 18 April. The Fiction award was presented to The Sympathizer by Viet Thanh Nguyen (Corsair)—a ‘layered immigrant tale told in the wry, confessional voice... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share