Daily Newsletter
6 May 2016

Scholastic publishes first Kids & Family Reading Report on children’s reading habits

Scholastic has released the findings from its first Kids & Family Reading Report Australia, a survey of 1748 children aged six to 17 and parents exploring family attitudes and behaviours... Read more

New Zealand YA review site launches

A group of New Zealand writers and editors associated with the journal New Zealand Books Pukapuka Aotearoa have launched a website for reviewing and discussing New Zealand YA books. Hooked... Read more

New ‘Books+Publishing Junior’ reviews out now x

Books+Publishing’s latest Junior newsletter contains 10 reviews of books publishing in June and July 2016, including three five-star reviews. Reviewer Margaret Hamilton awarded top marks to My Brother (Dee, Oliver... Read more

New ‘Books+Publishing Junior’ reviews out now x

Books+Publishing’s latest Junior newsletter contains 10 reviews of books publishing in June and July 2016, including three five-star reviews. Reviewer Margaret Hamilton awarded top marks to My Brother (Dee, Oliver... Read more

Herrera, Dillman win Best Translated Book Award 2016

Mexican author Yuri Herrera and translator Lisa Dillman have won the US$10,000 (A$13,380) Best Translated Book Award for Signs Preceding the End of the World (And Other Stories Publishing), reports... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share