Daily Newsletter
9 May 2016

Penguin to pay Consumer Affairs $30,000 over ‘The Whole Pantry’ publication x

Penguin Australia will pay Consumer Affairs Victoria $30,000 and include a prominent warning notice on any future books making statements about natural therapies, as part of an ‘enforceable undertaking’ following... Read more

Wood awarded $100,000 Charles Perkins Centre fellowship

Author Charlotte Wood has been awarded the University of Sydney’s $100,000 Charles Perkins Centre Writer in Residence fellowship. As previously reported by Books+Publishing, the university announced the fellowship for a... Read more

Bestsellers this week

This week’s highest new entry and overall bestseller is David Baldacci’s latest book in the ‘Amos Decker’ series, The Last Mile (Macmillan), which enters a top 10 chart dominated by... Read more

UK diversity in publishing network established

A network for people working in the UK publishing industry who are from black, Asian and minority ethnic (BAME) backgrounds has been established, reports the Bookseller. The BAME in Publishing... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share