Daily Newsletter
18 May 2016

 

NZ publisher Book Island moves headquarters to UK x

Children’s book publisher Book Island has announced it is moving its headquarters from Raumati South, New Zealand to Bristol, England in order to expand the publisher’s UK business. Book Island,... Read more
 

First authors announced for Byron Writers Festival

Pulitzer Prize-winning author and journalist William Finnegan and novelist and memoirist Cheryl Strayed are among the first guests announced for the 20th Byron Writers Festival, which runs from 5-7 August.... Read more
 

Affirm signs an inaugural Varuna Mentorship Award winner

Affirm Press has acquired the rights to Paula Keogh’s memoir The Green Bell after Keogh was one of three winners of its inaugural Varuna Mentorship Award announced in October last... Read more
 

Goodreads introduces daily ebook deals tailored to members

Amazon’s reading and book recommendations platform Goodreads has introduced a daily email promotion program offering discounted ebooks tailored to individual users’ reading history, reports Publishers Weekly. Goodreads Deals emails will... Read more
 

Bloomsbury partners with Arabic publishers Kalimat

Bloomsbury will partner with Arabic publisher the Kalimat Group in an exchange that will see the two publishers release a number of books in translation from each other’s list every year,... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share