Daily Newsletter
20 May 2016

CBCA Book of the Year Awards shortlist announced today

The Children’s Book Council of Australia (CBCA) will announce the shortlist for its Book of the Year Awards at 12pm today (20 May) at the CBCA National Conference in Sydney. The CBCA... Read more

A&U, NewSouth win industry awards at 2016 ABIAs; Szubanski’s ‘Reckoning’ named Book of the Year

The winners of the 2016 Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIAs) were announced in Sydney on 19 May. Allen & Unwin was awarded Publisher of the Year and NewSouth Books was... Read more

Lessac, Carnavas win SCBWI Crystal Kite Award

Frané Lessac’s A is for Australia (Walker Books) and Peter Carnavas’ Blue Whale Blues (New Frontier) have jointly-won the Australian and New Zealand division of this year’s Crystal Kite Member... Read more

Bloomsbury launches B2B-focussed strategy; reports revenue increase for 2015

In the UK, Bloomsbury has unveiled a new strategy that will aim to reposition the publisher from a primarily consumer-driven focussed model to ‘a digital B2B (business-to-business)’ model by capitalising... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share