Daily Newsletter
26 May 2016

Collins to open first company-owned store in Launceston, exploring other sites x

Collins Booksellers has opened its first company-owned store at the site of the former Fullers Bookshop in Launceston. Fullers Launceston owner Clive Tilsley and his family ran a bookshop at... Read more

A&U acquires debut novel from musician Holly Throsby x

Allen & Unwin has acquired the debut novel from Sydney songwriter and musician Holly Throsby. Goodwood, which will be published on 28 September, is pitched as a ‘compelling ride into... Read more

‘Myriad possibilities’ explored at 2016 CBCA conference x

The 2016 Children’s Book Council of Australia (CBCA) National Conference was held in Sydney from 20-21 May under the theme ‘Myriad possibilities’, with stimulating sessions on picture-book partnerships, the role... Read more

Asian, European markets discussed at VIP industry forum x

This year’s Sydney Writers’ Festival included the annual Visiting International Publishers (VIP) program, which offers Australian publishers the opportunity to meet with international publishers and editors. On 18 May several... Read more

Audio sales up 20% in the US

In the US, audiobook sales increased 20% in 2015 to reach an estimated US$1.78bn (A$2.48bn), boosted by a 34% growth in digital audio, reports Publishers Weekly. The results come from... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share