Daily Newsletter
31 May 2016

Wilderness Society announces 2016 children’s book award shortlists

The shortlists for the 2016 Wilderness Society Environment Award for Children’s Literature have been announced. The shortlisted books in each category are: Fiction Thirst (Lizzie Wilcock, Scholastic) The River and... Read more

Bestsellers this week x

Sydney Writers’ Festival guest and US author and feminist Gloria Steinem has shot up the bestseller chart this week. Her memoir My Life on the Road (Nero) was the week’s... Read more

Ostrovsky’s ‘Invention of Russia’ wins Orwell Prize

Russian-born British journalist Arkady Ostrovsky has won the 2016 Orwell Prize for his book The Invention of Russia (Atlantic Books), an account of Russia’s post-Soviet transformation from 1985 to the... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share