Daily Newsletter
21 June 2016

New Frontier signs deal with Chinese publisher ZJJ&C x

Chinese publisher Zhejiang Junior & Children Publishing (ZJJ&C) has purchased a share in local children’s publisher New Frontier, in a deal that will see New Frontier publish ZJJ&C titles in... Read more

App, pop-up bookstore win Dymocks Innovation Challenge x

Two projects created by undergraduate students from the University of Sydney have won the inaugural Dymocks Innovation Challenge Awards. Two business students won the Digital Innovation award for an app... Read more

Crossan, Riddell win 2016 Carnegie, Greenaway medals

The UK Chartered Institute of Library and Information Professionals (CILIP) has announced the winners of the 2016 Carnegie and Kate Greenaway medals, with Sarah Crossan’s One (Bloomsbury) winning the Carnegie,... Read more

Mawer wins Walter Scott Prize

British author Simon Mawer has won the £25,000 (A$49,170) Walter Scott Prize for Historical Fiction for his 10th novel Tightrope (Little, Brown). The judges described Mawer’s novel as ‘a spy... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share