Daily Newsletter
24 June 2016

Productivity Commission submissions: overwhelming author response; booksellers, lawyers and other groups weigh-in x

Authors opposing the repeal of parallel import restrictions (PIRs) and a ‘fair use’ copyright arrangement make up the vast majority of submissions to the Productivity Commission’s draft report, alongside submissions... Read more

Feminist Writers Festival line-up announced

The line-up for the inaugural Feminist Writers Festival’s (FWF) networking day, to be held on Friday 26 August at the Queen Victoria Women’s Centre in Melbourne, has been announced. Among... Read more

Bilingual Chinese Writers Festival to be held in Melbourne

A ‘completely bilingual’ Chinese Writers Festival will be held at Richmond Library in Melbourne on Sunday 28 August. The festival, presented by Writers Victoria, the Australia Chinese Writers Festival and... Read more

Affirm Press to represent US publisher The Experiment x

Affirm Press will represent New York publisher The Experiment’s titles in Australia and New Zealand starting from 1 July. The partnership will see the Melbourne-based publisher sell The Experiment’s frontlist... Read more

McInerney wins 2016 Desmond Elliott Prize

In the UK, Irish author Lisa McInerney has won the 2016 Desmond Elliott Prize for new fiction for The Glorious Heresies (John Murray). McInerney’s black comedy about five misfits living... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share