Daily Newsletter
5 July 2016

National Biography Award 2016 shortlist announced

The State Library of NSW has announced the shortlist for the 2016 National Biography Award for biographical writing and memoir. The shortlisted titles are:  Battarbee and Namatjira (Martin Edmond, Giramondo) Comrade... Read more

MWF international authors announced

The Melbourne Writers Festival (MWF) has announced the first of its international authors who will appear at the 2016 festival, which runs from 26 August to 4 September. The line-up... Read more

Howard appointed DWF director

Writer and critic Jane Howard has been appointed as Digital Writers’ Festival director. Howard has worked with numerous Adelaide-based arts organisations, been commissioned for work by the Lifted Brow and... Read more

Australian Christian Book of the Year 2016 shortlist announced

The 2016 Australian Christian Book of the Year shortlist has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Post-God Nation: How Religion Fell Off the Radar in Australia and What Might be... Read more

Funeral service for Terry Kitson

The family of Terry Kitson, former CEO of HarperCollins Australia, regret to announce his passing on Sunday 3 July after a short illness. His funeral service will be held at... Read more

French book sales up in 2015 after five-year slump

French publishers have reported an increase in book sales in 2015—up 0.6% in value to €2.267bn (A$3.353bn) and 3.5% in volume to 436.7m—after five consecutive years of decline, reports the... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share