Daily Newsletter
29 July 2016

Territory Read Awards, NT Literary Awards 2016 winners announced

The winners of this year’s Territory Read Awards and Northern Territory Literary Awards have been announced, with two authors taking out the top prize in the Chief Minister’s Book of... Read more

SLV Creative Fellowships announced

The State Library of Victoria (SLV) has announced the recipients of its 2016 Creative Fellowships. Each of the creative fellowships is funded for three months with a grant of $12,500.... Read more

Ngaio Marsh Award 2016 shortlist announced

The shortlist for this year’s Ngaio Marsh Award for New Zealand crime fiction has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Inside the Black Horse (Ray Berard, Mary Egan Publishing) Made to... Read more

Black Inc. acquires Murray’s ‘The Biographer’s Lover’

Black Inc. publisher Aviva Tuffield has acquired Australian author Ruby J Murray’s second novel, The Biographer’s Lover. Set to be published in August 2017, The Biographer’s Lover is a dual narrative that switches... Read more

New Books+Publishing reviews out now

Books+Publishing’s latest Reviews newsletter contains 18 reviews of books publishing in September and October 2016. Goodwood (Holly Throsby, A&U, October) is one of three books to receive the highest score... Read more

Post-Brexit currency fluctuation threatening UK indie presses

In the UK, a number of independent publishers have reported feeling ‘extremely vulnerable’ about the uncertainty caused by Brexit, reports the Bookseller. The drop in the value of the pound... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share