Daily Newsletter
23 August 2016

Lonely Planet announces food imprint

Lonely Planet has announced a new imprint for food-themed titles, called Lonely Planet Food. The imprint follows the launch of Lonely Planet’s recipe book series ‘From the Source’ last year,... Read more

NSW govt funding targets emerging Western Sydney writers

The NSW state government has announced it will provide $75,000 in funding to the Western Sydney University’s (WSU) Writing and Society Research Centre to support emerging Western Sydney writers in... Read more

A&U acquires debut crime novel ‘The Dark Lake’

Allen & Unwin has acquired Melbourne author Sarah Bailey’s debut novel The Dark Lake via Lyn Tranter at Australian Literary Management. The Dark Lake is a crime novel set in... Read more

Wiley acquires publishing software company Atypon

In the US, publisher John Wiley & Sons has acquired publishing software company Atypon for US$120m (A$157m), reports the Bookseller. The Silicon Valley-based company develops software that allows publishers to... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share