Daily Newsletter
12 October 2016

Johnson appointed Murdoch publishing director x

Former Simon & Schuster Australia managing director Lou Johnson has been appointed publishing director of Murdoch Books. In a statement, Johnson said she was ‘extremely excited to be leading Murdoch... Read more

Booktopia shares priced at $2 each ahead of ASX listing

Shares in online book retailer Booktopia have been priced at $2 each ahead of the company’s planned listing on the ASX, with management and sponsor brokers Morgans and Ord Minnett speaking... Read more

A&R marks 130th anniversary; holds first book poll since 2011

Bookseller Angus & Robertson will celebrate its 130th anniversary by holding its first national book poll since its bricks-and-mortar stores closed in 2011. The poll is open until the end... Read more

Publisher draws criticism from Publishing Ireland for charging submission fees

In Ireland, a publisher’s decision to charge writers €100 (A$147) per manuscript submission, except those received from a recognised literary agent, has drawn criticism from industry association Publishing Ireland, reports... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share