Daily Newsletter
31 October 2016

No ‘Daily’ tomorrow x

Please note that, due to the Melbourne Cup Day holiday on Tuesday in Victoria, the next Daily newsletter will be published on Wednesday, 2 November.

Over 1000 attend first Australian Short Story Festival; 2017 event planned for Adelaide x

Around 1100 people attended the first Australian Short Story Festival, which was held in Perth from 21-23 October. The festival, which was announced in February, was founded by Margaret River... Read more

Arts NSW announces funding recipients for 2017

Several literary organisations are among the recipients in the latest funding round of the NSW government’s Arts and Cultural Development Program, administered by Arts NSW. The program will provide a... Read more

Bestsellers this week x

Matthew Reilly’s The Four Legendary Kingdoms (Macmillan) has debuted in top spot and as the highest new entry on the Australian bestsellers chart this week. The fourth instalment in Reilly’s ‘Jack... Read more

Germany’s Papego named ‘startup of the year’ at Frankfurt

Papego, a ‘mobile reading app designed to bridge the gap between mobile and print books’, has been named ‘startup of the year’ at this year’s Frankfurt Book Fair, reports Publishing... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share