Daily Newsletter
8 November 2016

 

Sales, acquisitions successes for Australian publishers at Frankfurt x

‘New voices in literary fiction’, crime fiction, nature writing and ‘narrative nonfiction for female readers’ were among the trends observed by Australian attendees at this year’s Frankfurt Book Fair, which... Read more
 

Booksellers NZ proposes World Booksellers Conference for Dunedin in 2018

Booksellers NZ has made a formal proposal for the European and International Booksellers Federation (EIBF) to hold its 2018 conference in Dunedin, New Zealand. The two-day conference would be held... Read more
 

 

Macquarie Dictionary launches podcast

Macquarie Dictionary has launched a new podcast that investigates the histories behind Australian words and phrases. Word for Word will go behind-the-scenes with dictionary editors and interview some of Australia’s... Read more
 

Booktopia wins ‘Smart Company’ top retailer award

Online bookseller Booktopia has won the top retailer award at the Smart Company Smart50 category awards. Booktopia was chosen from a shortlist that also included: Noosa Chocolate, Factory, Adore Beauty,... Read more
 

European Network for Literary Translation launched

Twenty-two literary bodies from 19 European countries have come together to launch ENLIT, the European Network for Literary Translation, reports Publishing Perspectives. Launched at the Frankfurt Book Fair, ENLIT will... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share