Daily Newsletter
16 November 2016

IPEd urges government to reconsider removal of student loans for writing, editing courses

The Institute of Professional Editors (IPEd) has urged the federal government to reconsider its decision to remove tertiary writing and editing courses’ eligibility for students loans, saying it will have... Read more
 

‘Lost & Found’, ‘Foal’s Bread’ among book-to-film projects to receive Screen NSW funding

Screen NSW has announced development funding for a number of book-to-film projects. Four Australian novels received adaptation funding. They are: Lost and Found by Brooke Davis (Hachette), Foal’s Bread by... Read more
 

Alice appointed MWF program manager

Editor Jessica Alice has joined the Melbourne Writers Festival (MWF) as the festival’s program manager. Alice replaces former program manager Jo Case, who has moved into the role of schools’... Read more
 

Hachette UK mentorships target diversity among senior management team

In the UK, Hachette is introducing a diverse leaders mentoring scheme to target diversity in its senior management team, reports the Bookseller. The scheme is designed to give ‘up-and-coming stars... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share